You are here

Deleting a Product Category

Please Note: If there are any products that belong to this category that have been sold, ensure providers have created and sent their invoices for these sales also, you must delete the products that belong to this category before you delete the category.

In Admin View hover over the Products link until the drop-down menu appears. Click on Categories (P). This will take you to the Product Categories page where you can find the Product Category you want to delete.

You can either click on the name of the Category or click the Delete link and you will be taken to the Delete Category page. Click the Delete button to delete the Product Category or Cancel to keep it.