You are here

Deleting a Service Category

Please Note: If there are any services that belong to this category that have been sold/booked (the bookings must be in the past - if they are for a future date, you cannot delete the category or the service), ensure providers have created and sent their invoices for these sales/bookings. Also, you must delete the services that belong to this category before you delete the category.

In Admin View hover over the Products link until the drop-down menu appears. Click on Categories (S). This will take you to the Service Categories page where you can find the Service Category you want to delete.

You can either click on the name of the Category or click the Delete link and you will be taken to the Delete Category page. Click the Delete button to delete the Service Category or Cancel to keep it.