You are here

Canceling or Removing a user from session

To cancel a session you have booked, go to your Account and find the booking under your Upcoming Sessions list. Click on the Cancel link next to the booking.

A pop-up will appear asking if you want to cancel the session. Click the OK button to cancel it – or Cancel to keep it.

Your Upcoming Sessions list will be updated and the canceled session will be removed from the list and a success message will be displayed at the top of the page.

Cancelling or removing a session

Below are instructions for removing an attendee from a timeslot.

To remove someone from a timeslot that has already run, mark the attendee as absent, click on their name, and you will be able to deallocate them.
To remove someone from a timeslot that has not run, click on their name, and you will be able to deallocate them. This preserves the timeslot so someone else can book into it.

What you are doing wrong is selecting "absent" and then selecting "remove sessions" (this is incorrect)  you need to
 
Select "absent" then click on the clients name, it will take you to the option to deallocate or change the session.
This is the same if the session is in the future however you are only selecting the clients name as the session is still pending.
DO NOT SELECT "REMOVE SESSION" this will delete the session and timeslot completely off your calendar.